women cricket team | ixprl

The Top 10 Female Cricket Players From India

For a woman to have the opportunity to address the nation, she must first break down the social and economic obstacles that have traditionally been created by men.

In the sport of cricket, women demonstrated that they are not behind men and are on par in terms of their capabilities with those of men. The opportunities and support that were offered by the government and the BCCI to the Indian women’s cricket team were very beneficial to their success.

In their respective cricketing careers, each of the players whose names are mentioned below has seen tremendous progression. This is the latest Indian women’s cricket news.

A look at the top 10 cricket players from India:

Mita Raj

A game intended for women who enjoy watching cricket the battle against heroics was kicked off by Mithali Raj, the captain of the Indian women’s cricket team. Raj made her debut in 1999 and scored an unbelievable hundred in her first game.

She established a new world record by scoring 214 runs in her third test match, which was played against England. She was just 19 years old at the time. Mithali has been awarded the Arjuna prize for her performance. Throughout her cricketing career, she has taken part in a total of 140 One-Day Internationals as well as 37 Twenty20 Internationals.

Shikha Pandey

A man who used to work as an engineer and had aspirations of joining the Indian Air Force has now decided to pursue a career in cricket instead. As a direct consequence of this, she became active in the Goa Cricket Association and began participating in the sport.

She is now employed by the Indian Air Force as an air traffic controller in addition to her duty as a fast bowler for the Indian cricket team. She is someone that many younger ladies look up to as a model because they want to be successful and leave their imprint on the world.

Veda Krishnamurthy

Veda, who at the age of 15 was practising with Mithali Raj for her black belt in karate, looked up to her as a source of motivation. Mithali Raj is the captain of the women’s Indian cricket team.

In 2011, this right-handed batsman made his debut in one-day international play. She was promoted to the role of the middle-order batsman on the Indian women’s cricket squad recently.

Anjum Chopra

Anjum Chopra was recognised as deserving of India’s most prestigious honour, the Arjuna, for his efforts to India’s three-peat as a champion of the Asia Cup. She has played in 12 games for the West and has accumulated 548 runs.

As of right now, she has clocked up a total of 2856 runs and has competed in 127 ODIs. In addition, she has tallied 241 runs in 18 Twenty20 Internationals throughout her career. She bats right-handed and throws left-handed, so she’s really versatile.

Smriti Mandhana

At the youthful age of 17, Smriti established history by being the first Indian woman to hit a double-century in every one of her one-day international (ODI) matches. She did this by scoring 224 runs in an ODI match between Gujarat and Maharashtra.

She just signed with the Brisbane Heat of the Women’s Big Bash League a little over a year ago, making her the second Indian player to do so (WBBL). She is a member of the opening batting lineup for the women’s cricket squad.

Shubhangi Kulkarni

Former right-handed batter and leg spinner for the Indian women’s cricket team, Shubhangi played on the team for many years. In 1985, she was honoured with the Arjuna award, becoming just the third woman in history to do so.

Kulkarni played in his first one-day international match in 1976 against the West Indies and his first first-class match against New Zealand in 1978.

After she retired in 2006, she then became the secretary of the Women’s Cricket Association of India, which had amalgamated with the BCCI the year before. This was her first position after retiring.

Neetu David

Neetu, who played previously as a left-arm orthodox spinner, is widely considered to be the best player in women’s cricket. She has bowled a total of 2662 balls in Wests and has a bowling average of 18.90.

As a result of her efforts, she has collected a total of 41 wickets. In ODIs, she had a bowling average of 16.34 and a total of 141 wickets from 4892 deliveries.

In addition to this, David is one of the best wicket-takers for India in both one-day internationals and tests. She was the first Indian bowler to achieve 100 wickets in Women’s One-Day Internationals, and she has the best innings bowling analysis for women’s Test matches. In addition, she was the first Indian bowler to reach 100 wickets overall.

Jhulan Goswami 

Jhulan is the best bowler in women’s cricket, boasting an impressive average as well as a total of 200 wickets from one-day internationals, 50 wickets from twenty-over games, and 40 wickets from tests. Jhulan’s success can be attributed to the fact that she has taken wickets in all three formats of the game.

In recognition of his status as India’s most successful captain, Jhulan received the Padmashri in October of 2008. She is beyond a shadow of a doubt the finest one-day international bowler in the whole globe.

Harmanpreet Kaur

A bowler and hitter who looks up to Virendra Sehwag as her primary source of inspiration. She is a member of the Indian cricket team that just signed a contract with the Australian franchise Sydney Thunder. In her debut game with the new team.

She hit two fours and three sixes. She became a member of the Surrey Stars and participated in the ECB’s Kia super league. She won the ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier by striking a six with the last two balls, which was the winning shot.

Purnima Rau

When Purnima first started playing cricket, she batted in the middle overs. These days, though, she opens the batting. She participated in 33 One-Day Internationals (ODIs) for India between the years 1993 and 2000.

She played in five Women’s Test Cricket matches between 1993 and 1995. Her ODI career spanned from 1993 to 2000. In 2017, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) unexpectedly fired Purnima Rau from her job as the former head coach of the Indian women’s cricket team.